Reflective rim stickers: Checker


Size

Small-time 

With these highly reflective rim stickers in a subtle design, you can conjure up great effects on your wheels. The slight curvature of the individual stickers is already ideally preformed for 28 inch wheels and makes sticking easy. A set includes 2 sheets, sufficient to equip both rims.

Are you unsure about the choice of width? The 20mm variant covers the majority of all common rims. The wider sizes (40mm & 60mm) are intended for more specific types of rims (e.g. high profile rims on road bikes) and are probably too wide for your city bike.

Important: If you have rim brakes (i.e. brake pads that press on the rim), leave the braking surface free and do not stick anything on it! 

Design tip: lined up the checkers result in a cool, consistent rim design!

Possible example of a division of the stickers in a 20mm set: 6 rim stickers in front (3 left + 3 right), 4 in the back (2 left + 2 right)

Important: The stickers are not approved according to §67 of the StVZO!

 

 
Contents

2 sheets with 4-10 rim stickers, depending on the variant:
20mm: 10 rim stickers
40mm: 6 rim stickers
60mm: 4 rim stickers

Material

The stickers consist of a reflective film from the traffic safety sector, which is used for warning markings, traffic signs and information signs outdoors. The reflective foil meets the requirements of EN12899-1 and is characterized by its durability and absolute resistance to weathering, corrosion and solvents. Temperatures from -50° to +80° Celsius do not affect the material.

The retro reflection is created by tiny glass spheres that are attached to a transparent plastic layer and reflect the light back to the source. The surface is made of alkyd resin, the adhesive is made of solvent polyacrylate. The full reflection properties are guaranteed for at least 7 years.

The printed colors are UV-resistant and scratch-resistant, i.e. no fading due to sunlight or color loss due to weather or everyday stress.

The thickness of the stickers is around 0.1mm.

Application

Area of application for the stickers are smooth solid surfaces.
Textiles or hard foam (Urban Arrow) are not suitable as a substrate.
With the help of a transparent application film, the stickers can be detached from the carrier material and stuck either together or individually as you wish.
The substrate must be dry and free from grease and dirt particles.
The outside temperature when gluing must not fall below 10° Celsius and ideally corresponds to room temperature.
After 1-2 days, the adhesive connects to the substrate until maximum adhesion is reached. Removing the stickers turns out to be a clever fiddling around. When removing, mechanical action helps better than chemicals.

Pflege

After the stickers have been properly applied, you can sit back and relax. Bad weather doesn't bother them. If it gets dirty, you can wipe the film off with water or commercially available cleaners without hesitation.

Produktion

The production site for the raw material is in Brandenburg, further processing takes place in Berlin, including with the help of workshops for people with disabilities, and we take care of the shipping ourselves from our headquarters in Prenzlauer Berg. We can thus map our value chain completely regionally. It is within a 35km radius of our store.

Shred along with the spokes:

Customer Pictures

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
Tino Koppe
Fits perfectly on my Cube Bike. Black rims now with black reflective stickers.

Looks great on a black Cube rim. Reflect very well.

A
Anonymousous
Here's a picture delayed

I'm still excited 🤩

S
Smacks
Checker

Stickers make a high-quality impression. Packaging is also nice without producing a lot of waste.
Looks glued on and when they are illuminated they look really great!

But! The photos in the shop suggest a much larger scope of delivery than is in the packaging. There are four small elements for both sides of each rim. So don't be fooled. The scope of delivery is the one shown in the pictures with the packaging. Not the one with the rims in the photos!

A
Anonym
Easy ....

Brilliant 🤩 on black rims, initially inconspicuous when the light hits it, but great to recognize.

Reflektierende Felgensticker: Checker


Size

Kleinkariert

Mit diesen stark reflektierende Felgenaufklebern in dezentem Design könnt ihr euch tolle Effekte auf die Räder zaubern. Die leichte Krümmung der einzelnen Sticker ist bereits ideal für 28 Zoll Räder vorgeformt und macht das Verkleben einfach. Ein Set beinhaltet 2 Bögen, ausreichend um beide Felgen auszustatten.

Seid ihr euch unsicher bei der Wahl der Breite? Die 20mm Variante deckt den Großteil aller gängigen Felgen ab. Die breiteren Größen (40mm & 60mm) sind für speziellere Felgenarten (z.B. Hochprofilfelgen beim Rennrad) gedacht und für euer Stadtfahrrad wahrscheinlich zu breit.

Wichtig: Wenn ihr eine Felgenbremse (also Bremsklötze, die auf die Felge drücken) besitzt, lasst die Bremsflanke frei und beklebt diese auf keinen Fall! 

Design-Tip: Aneinander gereiht ergeben die Checker ein cooles durchgängiges Felgendesign!

Mögliches Beispiel einer Aufteilung der Sticker bei einem 20mm-Set: 6 Felgensticker vorne (3 links + 3 rechts), 4 hinten (2 links + 2 rechts)

Wichtig: Die Aufkleber haben keine Zulassung gemäß §67 der StVZO!


Inhalt

2 Bögen mit 4-10 Felgenstickern, je nach Variante:
20mm: 10 Felgensticker
40mm: 6 Felgensticker
60mm: 4 Felgensticker

Material

Die Sticker bestehen aus einer reflektierenden Folie aus dem Verkehrssicherheitsbereich, die für Warnmarkierungen, Verkehrszeichen und Hinweisschilder im Außenbereich eingesetzt wird. Die Reflexfolie erfüllt die Anforderungen nach EN12899-1 und zeichnet sich durch Langlebigkeit sowie absolute Witterungs-, Korrosions- und Lösungsmittelbeständigkeit aus. Temperaturen von -50° bis +80° Celsius machen dem Material nichts aus.

Die Retro-Reflexion entsteht durch winzige Glaskugeln, die auf eine transparente Kunststoffschicht aufgebracht sind und das Licht zur Quelle zurück strahlen. Die Oberfläche besteht aus Alkydharz, der Kleber aus Solvent-Polyacrylat. Die vollen Reflexionseigenschaften sind für mindestens 7 Jahre garantiert.

Die aufgedruckten Farben sind UV-beständig und kratzfest, d.h. kein Ausbleichen durch Sonneneinstrahlung oder Farbverlust durch Witterung oder alltägliche Beanspruchung.

Die Dicke der Sticker beträgt rund 0,1mm.

Anwendung

Anwendungsbereich für die Aufkleber sind glatte feste Oberflächen.
Nicht geeignet sind Textilien oder Hartschaum (Urban Arrow) als Untergrund.
Mit Hilfe einer transparenten Applikationsfolie können die Sticker vom Trägermaterial gelöst und nah Belieben entweder zusammenhängend oder einzeln verklebt werden.
Der Untergrund muss trocken und frei von Fett und Schmutzpartikeln sein.
Die Außentemperatur beim Verkleben darf 10° Celsius nicht unterschreiten und entspricht im Idealfall in etwa Raumtemperatur.
Nach 1-2 Tagen verbindet sich der Klebstoff mit dem Untergrund bis die maximale Haftung erreicht ist. Das Entfernen der Sticker entpuppt sich danach als gescheite Fummelei. Beim Ablösen hilft mechanisches Einwirken besser als Chemikalien.

Pflege

Nach ordnungsgemäßem Aufbringen der Sticker könnt ihr euch zurücklehnen. Schlechtes Wetter macht ihnen nichts aus. Bei Verschmutzungen könnt ihr die Folie mit Wasser oder handelsüblichen Reinigern bedenkenlos abwischen.

Produktion

Die Produktionsstätte für das Rohmaterial liegt in Brandenburg, die Weiterverarbeitung erfolgt in Berlin, u.a. mit Hilfe von Werkstätten für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung, und um den Versand kümmern wir uns selbst von unserem Hauptquartier im Prenzlauer Berg aus. Unsere Wertschöpfungskette können wir damit vollständig regional abbilden. Sie liegt innerhalb eines Umkreises von 35km von unserem Store.

Fetzt zusammen mit den Spokes:

Kunden bilder

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews
100%
(5)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
G
Gerd
Dezente Erhöhung der Sicherheit

Die Aufkleber sind super, reflektieren gut ohne die Gesamtoptik des Rads zu beeinträchtigen.

T
Tino Koppe
Passt perfekt an mein Cube Bike. Schwarze Felgen nun mit schwarzen Reflexaufklebern.

Sieht an einer schwarzen Cube Felge super aus. Reflektieren sehr gut.

A
Anonym
Hier verzögert ein Bild

Bin noch immer begeistert 🤩

S
Smacks
Checker

Sticker machen einen qualitativ hochwertigen Eindruck. Verpackung ist auch schön ohne viel Müll zu produzieren.
Sieht aufgeklebt und wenn sie angestrahlt werden echt super aus!

Aber! Die Fotos im Shop suggerieren einen viel größeren Lieferumfang als in der Verpackung ist. Es sind vier kleine Elemente für beide Seiten jeder Felge. Also nicht täuschen lassen. Lieferumfang ist der der auf den Bildern mit der Verpackung abgebildet ist. Nicht der auf den Fotos mit den Felgen!

A
Anonym
Einfach ....

Genial 🤩 auf schwarzen Felgen erstmal unscheinbar bei Lichteinfall aber super zuerkennen.