Reflective Badges: Candy

€12,90

The sweet world

The second Generation Candy pins are here. We grabbed the color box again and designed trendy reflective motifs. The "iceberg" takes on a whole new meaning here.
Especially for backpacks and satchels, our reflective buttons are a great solution for more visibility in the dark. 

 
Contents

3 pins (38mm) in a set

Material

The badges are based on our reflective foils, which we use for our regular stickers. These are cut to size, provided with a protective film and manually pressed onto an aluminum carrier.

The stickers consist of a reflective film from the traffic safety sector, which is used for warning markings, traffic signs and information signs outdoors. The reflective foil meets the requirements of EN12899-1 and is characterized by its durability and absolute resistance to weathering, corrosion and solvents. Temperatures from -50° to +80° Celsius do not affect the material.

The retro reflection is created by tiny glass spheres that are attached to a transparent plastic layer and reflect the light back to the source. The surface is made of alkyd resin, the adhesive is made of solvent polyacrylate. The full reflection properties are guaranteed for at least 7 years.

The printed colors are UV-resistant and scratch-resistant, i.e. no fading due to sunlight or color loss due to weather or everyday stress.

The diameter of the pin is 38mm.

application

With the help of a needle, the badges are attached to textile surfaces by piercing them twice and then hooking the needle in.

Multiple use on different items of clothing and accessories is easily possible by removing and reattaching.

Pflege

Product maintenance is not necessary.

Opening and closing the locking mechanism too frequently, as well as piercing very thick fabrics, can eventually lead to material fatigue and eventual needle breakage. Therefore, one should not proceed too roughly.

Production

The production site for the raw material is in Brandenburg, further processing takes place in Berlin, including with the help of workshops for people with disabilities, and we take care of the shipping ourselves from our headquarters in Prenzlauer Berg. We can thus map our value chain completely regionally. It is within a 35km radius of our store.

Reflektierende Anstecker: Candy

€12,90

Die süße Welt

Die 2. Generation Candy Anstecker sind da. Wir haben nochmal in die Farbschatulle gegriffen und poppig reflektierende Motive entworfen. Der "Eisberg" bekommt hier eine völlig neue Bedeutung.
Besonders für Rucksäcke und Schulranzen sind unsere reflektierenden Buttons eine tolle Lösung für mehr Sichtbarkeit im Dunkeln. 

Inhalt

3 Anstecker (38mm) im Set

Material

Die Anstecker basieren auf unseren Reflexfolien, die wir für unsere regulären Sticker hernehmen. Diese werden auf Format geschnitten, mit einer Schutzfolie versehen und manuell auf einen Aluminiumträger gepresst.

Die Sticker bestehen aus einer reflektierenden Folie aus dem Verkehrssicherheitsbereich, die für Warnmarkierungen, Verkehrszeichen und Hinweisschilder im Außenbereich eingesetzt wird. Die Reflexfolie erfüllt die Anforderungen nach EN12899-1 und zeichnet sich durch Langlebigkeit sowie absolute Witterungs-, Korrosions- und Lösungsmittelbeständigkeit aus. Temperaturen von -50° bis +80° Celsius machen dem Material nichts aus.

Die Retro-Reflexion entsteht durch winzige Glaskugeln, die auf eine transparente Kunststoffschicht aufgebracht sind und das Licht zur Quelle zurück strahlen. Die Oberfläche besteht aus Alkydharz, der Kleber aus Solvent-Polyacrylat. Die vollen Reflexionseigenschaften sind für mindestens 7 Jahre garantiert.

Die aufgedruckten Farben sind UV-beständig und kratzfest, d.h. kein Ausbleichen durch Sonneneinstrahlung oder Farbverlust durch Witterung oder alltägliche Beanspruchung.

Der Durchmesser der Anstecker beträgt 38mm.

Anwendung

Mit Hilfe einer Nadel werden die Anstecker durch zweifaches Durchstechen und anschließendes Einhaken der Nadel an textilen Oberflächen befestigt.

Die mehrfache Verwendung an verschiedenen Kleidungsstücken und Accessoires ist durch Abnehmen und erneutes Befestigen problemlos möglich.

Pflege

Eine Pflege des Produkts ist nicht notwendig.

Zu häufiges Öffnen und Schließen des Verschlussmechanismus sowie das Durchstechen sehr dicker Stoffe kann irgendwann zur Ermüdung des Materials und schließlich zum Abbrechen der Nadel führen. Daher sollte man dabei nicht zu grob vorgehen.

Produktion

Die Produktionsstätte für das Rohmaterial liegt in Brandenburg, die Weiterverarbeitung erfolgt in Berlin, u.a. mit Hilfe von Werkstätten für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung, und um den Versand kümmern wir uns selbst von unserem Hauptquartier im Prenzlauer Berg aus. Unsere Wertschöpfungskette können wir damit vollständig regional abbilden. Sie liegt innerhalb eines Umkreises von 35km von unserem Store.